Myrtle Moving to 2A Classification

The Mississippi High School Activities Association announced the results of reclassification for 2021-2022 to 2022-2023.

Union County schools mostly stayed the course except for one change: the Myrtle Hawks are now a 2A school.

This is the first time in school history that Myrtle is a 2A school.

West Union and Ingomar will remain in 1A. East Union stays in 2A as well. New Albany will compete in 4A yet again.

Myrtle’s 2A region will released later today.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *