East UnionIngomarMyrtleNew AlbanyWest Union

Regions Confirmed for Union County Teams in 2021-2023

Regions and classifications got a huge shakeup in the bi-yearly reclassification by the Mississippi High School Activities Association, and Union County was not left unscathed.

For basketball, county rivals West Union and Ingomar reunite once again in the 2-1A division. Smithville, Tremont, and Tupelo Christian join them.

2A newcomer Myrtle and East Union avoid each other’s region. East Union sits in a stacked 1-2A division with Baldwyn, Belmont, Pine Grove, New Site, and Walnut. Myrtle falls into 2-2A with Potts Camp, Strayhorn, M.S. Palmer, and Charleston.

Finally, New Albany finds themselves in 2-4A with Houston, Ripley, North Pontotoc, South Pontotoc, and Pontotoc.

As for football, Myrtle and East Union find themselves in the same 1-2A region with Potts Camp, Baldwyn, Belmont, and Walnut.

New Albany’s football squad lands in the 2-4A region with all the same schools as basketball (Houston, Ripley, North Pontotoc, South Pontotoc, and Pontotoc).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *